Current Television Obsession: November 2016

It’s that time again, when I discuss my current television obsession of the week and boy, am I happy about this one.

black-mirror-season-3-poster-600x600.png

“Black Mirror” on Netflix is a total mind fuck and I mean that in the best way possible. I apologize for the F* word but that is the best way to describe this show. Sure, I could have found a better word to describe the show, but this will do. This was another show suggested by a friend, but to start from the current season, Season 3, and work my way back to season 1. Quite an odd suggestion, but I took the bait.

The best way to review this show is to compare it to The Twilight Zone but with a modern twist. You can start from any season. Every episode is a new story and with different actors. I will say that Season 3 Episode 2 is by far the craziest episode ever and my favorite. Watch! You’ll see.  I managed to get Brendan, my bestie, her mom and several of my coworkers hooked on to the show. This show really makes you think of the possibilities of our worst nightmares. The really great thing about Black Mirror, is that there are 3 seasons with a total of 12 episode, each an hour long. I foresee a quick binge weekend.

 Synopsis: A television anthology series that shows the dark side of life and technology. (via IMdB)


Follow up from October’s C.T.O.

The Fall: Caught up. The season 3 finale was insane!

WESTWORLD: I managed to watch 4 episodes and honestly, the show is just alright. The concept of the story is captivating but for some reason, I am just not hooked. I continue to watch, to wait for that moment where I gasp out loud but so far, it has not happened. I know several people who love this show but it just doesn’t leave me wanting more.


December is approaching. If you have a show that you think Brendan and I should watch, let us know in the comments below, or on our Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

