Stranger Things Season 1 Review

ST.jpg

* No spoilers ahead *

Where do I even begin?

I have been waiting for something like this for quite some time. Stranger Things is a thriller that kicks off with a single mother played by Winona Ryder, whose son goes missing, which only leads her, the police chief, and her son’s best friends on a path far beyond their understanding. This show takes place in the 80’s in a small town in Indiana. As an 80’s baby myself, I really appreciate the authenticity this show provides. The music, ah, the music! As the opening theme begins, it takes you spiraling back into a time of spellbinding supernatural science fiction. I know I may strike quite the controversial argument here but I feel like if E.T. and The Poltergeist had a love child, the result would be Stranger Things. There are so many thrilling elements from E.T and supernatural horrors from The Poltergeist the show emanates. The talents of these kids are unbelievable and you can’t help but fall in love with their characters. I was also extremely pleased to see Winona Ryder. I knew her performance would not fall short. She played the shit out of her character and boy did I believe every moment.

Netflix really won me over with this binge-worthy series. So, if you’ve been living in a sad world where you’ve yet to feast your eyes on this show, clear your schedule because you will not be able to stop at just one episode. Prepare for edge of your seat, heart pounding, chest grabbing suspense, and the occasional shit your pants moments. I’m excited to see where the story goes next fall in season two. Thus far, this series gets 5/5 stars from me.

Happy Watching 📺

x- Stephanie

Check out the trailer!

https://youtu.be/XWxyRG_tckY

 

One thought on “Stranger Things Season 1 Review

Leave a Reply

