Music While Reading

Sup nerds!

I have loved reading as far back as I can remember, from fiction, non-fiction, magazines to comic books. I just love to read and get lost in that world of imagination. But, as I’ve gotten older, I’ve noticed that “music while reading” is a huge thing for me. I love all type of music and I firmly believe that listening to music, depending on the book, can set the setting of imagination for us as the reader, or at least that is the case for me. I select music depending on the books theme and general mood. For example, I am currently reading Gone Girl (yes, I know, I am very late and no, I have not watched the movie yet) and my playlist on Spotify is mostly indie light rock, and as I read the book, it helps me dive into the book, to visually see everything almost as if I am also a character in the book.

Now, some people may say they need peace and quiet to read but why not throw on some tunes?! Music and reading goes hand in hand, in my opinion, like peanut butter and jelly.

On that note, I must go and finish this book because it’s full of suspense and I ready to know what is going.

Leave a comment below telling me your thoughts about listening to music while reading.

Until next time

-Stephanie

Leave a Reply

